Mara Wilson: A classy former child star

It’s already Wednesday of our week of vacation. Here’s number three on the most viewed posts of my blog. Peace.

Pasture-ized

A side effect of a Yahoo! email account is that I reach the log in page via a button on their news page that blasts all kinds of info. I’m a product of the times because short blurbs get my attention and distract me from my initial quest of retrieving email. Today I was caught again, but this time wasn’t so bad.

Child stars have a habit of running into trouble when they grow up. I won’t insult your intelligence by mentioning them because their names are so common in the media. That’s why it was refreshing to read an article about Mara Wilson – a child star I hadn’t heard of.  The only reason I recognized her was the grabber on Yahoo’s home page: “Why ‘Matilda’ child star quit acting”.  I took the bait and made my way to the article.  Mara was the star of Matilda, but was also in Mrs…

View original post 238 more words

Leave a Reply

